Reply 1988 OST unboxing

Reply 1988 Original Sound Track O.S.T. part 1
(Answer Me 1988, 응답하라1988)

11 tracks including 4 instrumentals

12511520_10208670882995678_1747208537_n

Here we have it folks! The third installation of the amazing Reply (or Answer me) series and it does not disappoint (***disclaimer I am writing this just as the Ep 18 has finished airing and I will update this post once the series finishes airing so as not to give away spoilers for the ones who haven’t seen an episode or two!)

On to the OST.

Here I have The first part of the soundtrack and I must say the music team has done a great job at picking songs! (both old and new) All the songs played in this series are perfectly times and I cannot wait to get my hands on the part II of this O.S.T.

The packaging is fairly unusual (and please let me know if this resembles something in particular!) You open up the flap and you find the CD (in one cardboard tab) and 4 other tabs which have the lyrics and a few choice stills from the show.

(Photo credit: All the images taken are from the album I own and the album credits go to tvN, CJ E&M and Koong ent)

The slightly faded stills they have chosen to go with the lyrics are beautiful and highlight the main point of the show: Family. The whole neighborhood is really like one big family and it becomes very apparent through all their interactions and how much they care about each other! Right from the youngest Jin Joo to each of our lovely young adults (yes, looking at you too Dong Ryong!) to our array of loving parents (with their own way of expressing this love for their families)

Another feature of this OST album is that you can see on the back, it says part II coming soon. The album itself also came with a little foam piece behind the last tab where (if I am not mistaken, and I could be) the part II of the OST album should fit. Now I am not sure how this will happen (perhaps they will have another set of tabs/cd tab to go there) but since I plan to get it when it comes out, I will post it here!

Till then, sit tight till the final reveal of who the husband is (Team Taek here! but JungHwan is such a strong contender!) What is important is that DeokSun has to make this decision on her own!

All in all, excellent series, great music!

Happy Kpopping! ^^

UnMyeong2025

(Please leave any comments or suggestions!)

(Purchased from catchopcd.net. If you would like a 5% discount with your first purchase with catchopcd.net use this link to make an account!
catchopcd_discount_voucher )

Leave a comment